Back to Bursary Home

Legacy Futures Bursary Awards 2024

Our mission is to help charities grow with legacy giving.

As part of our commitment, we have set up the Legacy Futures Bursary Awards, aiming to invest in the future talent that will take our sector forward.

This year, we are proud to announce that our Future Leader Bursary is run in partnership with the Elischer Foundation who support talented fundraisers who have the drive and ambition to be the next generation of sector leaders.

We have two bursary award categories:

  1. The Crispin Ellison Bursary – furthering professional development in legacy administration
  2. The Future Leader Bursary – a leadership pathway for people working in legacy or in-memory roles, in partnership with the Elischer Foundation

Whether you are new to the sector, or looking to make the next step in your legacy giving journey, there is a bursary award for you.

I hope you apply and good luck!

Ashley Rowthorn, CEO Legacy Futures

Bursary Award Categories

Future Leaders Bursary

  • Individual award
  • Investing in future legacy and in-memory leaders
  • x2 winners
  • 12-month mentoring programme
  • In partnership with the Elischer Foundation
  • International applicants welcomed

Crispin Ellison Bursary

  • Individual award
  • Excellence in legacy administration
  • x2 winners
  • ILM training to the value of £1000 each
  • UK applications only


Past winners

Meet some of the winners from last year’s bursary awards.

Laurie Fox

Will Power, Canada

Kim Greed

Blind Veterans UK

Catherine House

The Queen’s College, Oxford University

“The mentoring programme with the Legacy Futures team is a fantastic opportunity and I’m excited to learn from their experience and expertise. In particular I look forward to developing my knowledge and skills so that I can continue to grow the legacy programme at Blind Veterans UK and advocate for legacy giving.”

Get in touch

If you have any questions about our bursary awards or need help with the application process, please contact Claire Truswell.